He’s bringing sexy back (to SNL)

Before you go out this Saturday night, set your DVRs (seriously, I always forget to do this) because Justin Timberlake is hosting Saturday Night Live! Weeeeeeeeee!

Justin-Timberlake-Saturday-Night-Live-Promo

I’m pretty excited about this, because Justin has historically been a great host. He’s one of those hosts who is famous enough to be interesting, but also funny enough to elevate the level of the show. This is a rare combination, since SNL often features really famous people who aren’t actually very funny. Which is fine, because the cast is funny, but the show is so much better with a good host. So. I’m excited.

In addition to hosting, he’ll also be the musical guest. I’m sure he’ll perform his new single “Suit & Tie,” but I’m hoping he also performs his NEW new single “Mirrors,” even though it’s like 8 minutes long. Here’s his recent performance of “Mirrors” at the 2013 Brit Awards:

I’m also hoping for some guest appearances – will Jimmy Fallon come back? Andy Samberg? Jay-Z? Spill some details, Lorne!

In preparation for Saturday night, check out some of my favorite JT moments from his past appearances on the show:

Maybe one of the dirtiest sketches ever, but because I have an extremely dirty sense of humor, I consider it a classic:

Justin brings it on down to Liquorville with Kristen Wiig (who doesn’t even do anything in this clip, but watching it still makes me miss her):

Justin, Andy Samberg and Bobby Moynihan become Beyonce’s new back-up dancers:

This is an oldie but a goodie: Justin makes a surprise appearance on the show during Britney Spears’ 2002 hosting gig. Remember Chris Kattan?

My personal favorite JT sketch of all time, “The Barry Gibb Talk Show.” Be careful – the theme song will be stuck in your head all day, but in the best kind of way:

This one isn’t from SNL, but it’s from Jimmy Fallon’s show… so I think it counts. It’s long, but watch it!

What did I miss?

One thought on “He’s bringing sexy back (to SNL)

Leave a Reply

